I love music.

I love listening to music. I love playing music.

I love listening to music with my friends. I love playing music with my friends.

I love it when I get to listen with my friends to music that I made with my friends.

Such was the joy I had last Friday night, listening to an EP that my friend Darryl put out under his moniker, Bewildernest. The release – entitled Nevermore, Nevermind – officially dropped last November, but it took until now for us to find time to sit down and listen to all five songs together with a small group of friends. Darryl’s got his own style of eclectic electronic synth music, which at turns veers toward foot-stomping gospel music and at others toward cinematic dreamscape. I’m also happy to say I contributed some chainsaw guitar fuzz to the dark abyss of a song that is the second track on the EP, Ceremony of the Crow.

Like I said, I love music, and I especially love celebrating the music of my friends.

Go give Nevermore, Nevermind a listen and consider buying it over at Bandcamp:

darryldozlaw.bandcamp.com/album/nev…