I’ve been blessed by the generosity of other artists who have freely let me use their art in a variety of creative ways, but I’ve never been so bold as to ask Peter Gabriel if I could use any of his music. Thankfully Deanne Bertsch was that bold, and Peter Gabriel was so impressed with the work Deanna was doing he said yes.

The show that Deanne helped create using Peter Gabriel’s music is called New Blood and I’m very happy that Burnt Thicket Theatre is partnering with Gordon Tootoosis Nīkānīwin Theatre and Persephone Theatre to bring this show to Saskatoon on March 10 and 11.

New Blood blends poetry, song, and dance to tell the inspiring true story of Chief Vincent Yellow Old Woman – his experience in residential school, how he reclaimed his way of life and became Chief of his people.

Don’t miss this show!

Learn more and get tickets here - burntthicket.com/show/new-…

Hear #PeterGabriel talk about the show - youtu.be/Ll0zsPYYR…